top of page
Search
  • kerstinsimpson1992

Adjustment Program Epson Sx218 Afrikape







has a different design than the previous models i bought such as sx210 and sx100. i did not have a receipt so i called epson direct and they said it was the previous model, yet my printer is not working properly. is there a firmware update that will fix this issue or can i purchase a new printer because i did not receive a receipt. I got a color sx100 for Christmas and have printed a lot of banners, flyers, and other color documents with no problems. Then I printed some black and white documents last month, the color one printed fine, but the black and white one printed with black ink. I set it to the recommended color setting, as there was nothing on the package to indicate the setting. I do not think it had been set to "black and white" or anything of the sort. I'm not sure what could have caused the problem. I am planning to replace it because I would hate to waste ink on a black and white printer that can't print at all. It's a really cute one for a Christmas gift! I'm not a tech, but the manual is very simple and straight forward, so I'm hoping this is just a setting I missed somewhere. Any ideas on where I might look? I have sx200 running on a Cannon iPF-650. It has been working fine for about a month or so. I just turned it on today, and it ran out of ink. I got some more ink, put it in, turned it on, and I got the same problem again. Any ideas? I have a Canon SX200 all black ink, never had a problem until today. I turned the power off, turned the power on and then turned it off again, then turned it on, the LCD screen is the same as usual, but the ink door is open but no ink is coming out. It seems like it needs a "cleaning" by pressing the cleaning button. My ink cartridge is the new canon SX200 ink cartridge. Any idea how to fix this? My sx200 has been working fine for the last year and a half. Lately, it has been printing two lines of the text on a page, but one line of the actual text. I cannot get it to print to the intended paper width. It has ink, but it is not feeding the paper. It's either a hardware issue or a software problem, but I don't know how to fix it. I don't


Related links:

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page